How did I come to this life … Looking back into 1997.

In early 1997, we had gotten a car on which we could drive almost anywhere – MMC Pajero 1997 Model, 3.0L GL. It could had been used for a big group of people for a Sunday picnic – nine seats, including a driver, made it easy to do so, as well as could allow to travel off autonomously for several days, taking a tent, a bunch of different things and foods – an unusually large interior size contained everything that only our soul desired. Continue reading “How did I come to this life … Looking back into 1997.”

By car around Alma-Ata. Part two. 2010.

Traveling long distances, we didn’t forget about our mountains, try to get out into nature at the first opportunity. July 2010 was hot. The temperature in Alma-Ata rose above +40 degrees at the middle of the month, and we could not stand it and decided to run away from the city for several days. I have long wanted to see the mountains along  the road between Kegen and Zhalanash villages. Continue reading “By car around Alma-Ata. Part two. 2010.”

Roads of Kazakhstan or a story without a name. 2018.

I do not know how best to call this story. Two thousand kilometers of broken roads? Are we building autobahns too? Death Road along Balkhash? Pajero keeps hitting? All these titles are suitable only for individual parts of the story. It is better to tell everything in order, and then decide for yourself how best to call it. Continue reading “Roads of Kazakhstan or a story without a name. 2018.”

На машине вокруг Алма-Аты. Пока ещё не автопутешествия…

В начале 1997 года у нас появился автомобиль, на котором мы могли проехать практически хоть куда — MMC Pajero 1997 Model, 3.0L GL. На нём можно было отправиться как большой компанией на воскресный пикник — девять посадочных мест, включая водителя, позволяли легко сделать это, так и поехать автономно на несколько дней, взяв палатку, кучу всяких вещей и продуктов — непривычно большой

Читать далее «На машине вокруг Алма-Аты. Пока ещё не автопутешествия…»

На машине вокруг Алма-Аты. Часть вторая. 2010 год.

Начав путешествовать на большие расстояния, мы не забывали о наших горах, стараясь вырваться на природу при первой возможности. Скоро таковая представилась и это было счастьем — июль 2010 года выдался сухим и очень жарким. Температура в Алма-Ате к середине месяца поднялась к сорока градусам, и мы не выдержали – решили убежать из города на несколько дней. Давно хотелось посмотреть горы, вдоль которых идёт дорога между сёлами Кеген и Жаланаш.   Читать далее «На машине вокруг Алма-Аты. Часть вторая. 2010 год.»

Дороги Казахстана или рассказ без названия. 2018 год.

Не знаю, как лучше назвать этот рассказ. Две тысячи километров разбитых дорог? Мы тоже строим автобаны? Дорога смерти вдоль Балхаша? Pajero держит удар? Все эти названия подойдут лишь для отдельных частей рассказа. Лучше расскажу всё по порядку, а там уже сами решайте – как лучше назвать. Читать далее «Дороги Казахстана или рассказ без названия. 2018 год.»