Roads of Kazakhstan or a story without a name. 2018.

I do not know how best to call this story. Two thousand kilometers of broken roads? Are we building autobahns too? Death Road along Balkhash? Pajero keeps hitting? All these titles are suitable only for individual parts of the story. It is better to tell everything in order, and then decide for yourself how best to call it. Continue reading “Roads of Kazakhstan or a story without a name. 2018.”

How did I come to this life … Looking back into 1997.

In early 1997, we had gotten a car on which we could drive almost anywhere – MMC Pajero 1997 Model, 3.0L GL. It could had been used for a big group of people for a Sunday picnic – nine seats, including a driver, made it easy to do so, as well as could allow to travel off autonomously for several days, taking a tent, a bunch of different things and foods – an unusually large interior size contained everything that only our soul desired. Continue reading “How did I come to this life … Looking back into 1997.”

The first time on the roads of Russia. 2001 year.

About how we came to such a life and decided to become autotravelers is said here. The next story – is our first long journey. Unfortunately, there will be no photos, they were not preserved. There will be video clips taken on an analog camera and digitized, which show the roads of the first year of our century. And the maps which we used to travel. Continue reading “The first time on the roads of Russia. 2001 year.”

The ice is coming back. Lake Alakol. 2010.

From childhood, as remember myself, I always knew tthe largest lakes closest Alma-Ata were Balkhash and Issyk-Kul. There were, indeed, an “all-union health resort.” at the past century. However, there was another lake with the same healing, slightly saline water – Alakol, the “colorful lake”. Located to the northeast of Almaty at a distance of approximately five hundred kilometers in a straight line, this lake has long been a closed area. Continue reading “The ice is coming back. Lake Alakol. 2010.”

By car around Alma-Ata. Part two. 2010.

Traveling long distances, we didn’t forget about our mountains, try to get out into nature at the first opportunity. July 2010 was hot. The temperature in Alma-Ata rose above +40 degrees at the middle of the month, and we could not stand it and decided to run away from the city for several days. I have long wanted to see the mountains along  the road between Kegen and Zhalanash villages. Continue reading “By car around Alma-Ata. Part two. 2010.”

Дороги Казахстана или рассказ без названия. 2018 год.

Не знаю, как лучше назвать этот рассказ. Две тысячи километров разбитых дорог? Мы тоже строим автобаны? Дорога смерти вдоль Балхаша? Pajero держит удар? Все эти названия подойдут лишь для отдельных частей рассказа. Лучше расскажу всё по порядку, а там уже сами решайте – как лучше назвать. Читать далее «Дороги Казахстана или рассказ без названия. 2018 год.»

Как я дошёл до жизни такой… Взгляд в 1997 год.

В начале 1997 года у нас появился автомобиль, на котором мы могли проехать практически хоть куда — MMC Pajero 1997 Model, 3.0L GL. На нём можно было отправиться как большой компанией на воскресный пикник — девять посадочных мест, включая водителя, позволяли легко сделать это, так и поехать автономно на несколько дней, взяв палатку, кучу всяких вещей и продуктов — непривычно большой Читать далее «Как я дошёл до жизни такой… Взгляд в 1997 год.»

Первый раз по дорогам России. 2001 год.

О том, как мы дошли до жизни такой и решили стать автопутешественниками сказано здесь. Следующий рассказ – наше первое дальнее путешествие. К сожалению, фотографий не будет, они не сохранились. Будут видеоролики, снятые на аналоговую камеру и оцифрованные, на которых видны дороги первого года нашего века. И карты, по которым мы ехали. Читать далее «Первый раз по дорогам России. 2001 год.»

Льды возвращаются. Озеро Алаколь. 2010 год.

С детства, сколько помню себя, всегда знал, что ближайшие к Алма-Ате крупные озёра – это Балхаш и Иссык-Куль, который в прошлом веке был, поистине, «всесоюзной здравницей». Однако было еще одно озеро, с такой же целебной, слабосолёной водой – Алаколь, «пёстрое озеро». Расположенное к северо-востоку от Алма-Аты на расстоянии примерно пятисот километров по прямой, это озеро долгое время было закрытым районом. Читать далее «Льды возвращаются. Озеро Алаколь. 2010 год.»

На машине вокруг Алма-Аты. Часть вторая. 2010 год.

Начав путешествовать на большие расстояния, мы не забывали о наших горах, стараясь вырваться на природу при первой возможности. Скоро таковая представилась и это было счастьем — июль 2010 года выдался сухим и очень жарким. Температура в Алма-Ате к середине месяца поднялась к сорока градусам, и мы не выдержали – решили убежать из города на несколько дней. Давно хотелось посмотреть горы, вдоль которых идёт дорога между сёлами Кеген и Жаланаш.   Читать далее «На машине вокруг Алма-Аты. Часть вторая. 2010 год.»