Discovering Baikal. Olkhon Island. 2009.

Interest in further autotravel, the result of which was the first visit to Russia in 2001, did not die. However, life was such that the second long trip took place eight years later and its target was the eastern part of Russia – Siberia and Lake Baikal. Continue reading “Discovering Baikal. Olkhon Island. 2009.”

Alone in Mongolia. From Tashanta to Kyakhta. 2016.

The route, after many years of deliberation, looked like this. From Alma-Ata, I go to Ust-Kamenogorsk, pass the border beyond Shemonaiha, then, at Kurye, turn right, and, through Krasnoshchekovo, Soloneshnoye and Ust-Kan, I reach the Chui road. Across the border – in Tashanta, further along Mongolia: Tsagaannuur – Ulaangom – Muren (from it to Hubsugul and back) – Bulgan – Ulan Bator – Kyakhta. Continue reading “Alone in Mongolia. From Tashanta to Kyakhta. 2016.”

“It is interesting – how is it further, for …” Far East. 2017.

In late August 2016, I came back from Mongolia. Having passed the border in Kyakhta, I approach Ulan-Ude and see a pointer: Irkutsk – to the left, Chita – to the right. I went, of course, to Irkutsk, home direction, but the thought – what will happen next, behind Chita – has appeared. Continue reading ““It is interesting – how is it further, for …” Far East. 2017.”

Открываем для себя Байкал. Алма-Ата — остров Ольхон,Хужир. 2009 год.

Интерес к дальним автопутешествиям, результатом которого стала первая поездка в Россию в 2001 году, не угасал. Однако жизнь сложилась так, что вторая дальняя поездка состоялась спустя восемь лет и её целью стала восточная часть России – Сибирь и озеро Байкал. Читать далее «Открываем для себя Байкал. Алма-Ата — остров Ольхон,Хужир. 2009 год.»

Один в Монголии. От Ташанты до Кяхты. 2016 год.

Поездка на Северный Байкал в 2011 году вдохновила меня на чтение всего, что связано с этой «малоцивилизованной», т.е. сохранившей первозданность природы, областью Евразии. Всё чаще в рассказах о Байкале стала появляться Монголия, её северная часть с озером Хубсугул, которое называлось «младшим братом Байкала». Читать далее «Один в Монголии. От Ташанты до Кяхты. 2016 год.»

«Интересно, а как там дальше, за…» Дальний Восток. 2017 год.

 

Пролог.

В конце августа 2016 года я возвращался из поездки по Монголии. Пройдя границу в Кяхте, приближаюсь к Улан-Удэ и вижу указатель: Иркутск — налево, Чита — направо. Поехал, конечно, в Иркутск, в сторону дома, но мысль – а как там дальше, за Читой – появилась.   Читать далее ««Интересно, а как там дальше, за…» Дальний Восток. 2017 год.»