The first time on the roads of Russia. 2001 year.

About how we came to such a life and decided to become autotravelers is said here. The next story – is our first long journey. Unfortunately, there will be no photos, they were not preserved. There will be video clips taken on an analog camera and digitized, which show the roads of the first year of our century. And the maps which we used to travel. Continue reading “The first time on the roads of Russia. 2001 year.”

Discovering Baikal. Olkhon Island. 2009.

Interest in further autotravel, the result of which was the first visit to Russia in 2001, did not die. However, life was such that the second long trip took place eight years later and its target was the eastern part of Russia – Siberia and Lake Baikal. Continue reading “Discovering Baikal. Olkhon Island. 2009.”

Russia again. Old Beloretsk tract. 2010.

Our life of auto travelers began from a trip to Russia. It was at 2001  , and the past nine years have not been empty. There were trips to Lake Baikal, Alakol and Borovoye Lakes, through the cities of Kazakhstan. Life during this time was rapidly changing and we want to have a new look at the old places – drive from Alma-Ata to Ufa, meet friends, look at the rebuilt capital of Kazakhstan – Astana. Continue reading “Russia again. Old Beloretsk tract. 2010.”

The most northern point. Lake Baikal. 2011.

Two years before this trip I read in one book: Lake Baikal possesses a mysterious, mystical force of attraction and those who have ever been to Lake Baikal will strive to get here again and again. Well, I read it and forgot about it, but only one year passed after the trip to Olkhon Island and I want to go back to Baikal again. Continue reading “The most northern point. Lake Baikal. 2011.”

“It is interesting – how is it further, for …” Far East. 2017.

In late August 2016, I came back from Mongolia. Having passed the border in Kyakhta, I approach Ulan-Ude and see a pointer: Irkutsk – to the left, Chita – to the right. I went, of course, to Irkutsk, home direction, but the thought – what will happen next, behind Chita – has appeared. Continue reading ““It is interesting – how is it further, for …” Far East. 2017.”

Первый раз по дорогам России. Алма-Ата – Стерлитамак. 2001 год.

О том, как мы дошли до жизни такой и решили стать автопутешественниками сказано здесь. Следующий рассказ – наше первое дальнее путешествие. К сожалению, фотографий не будет, они не сохранились. Будут видеоролики, снятые на аналоговую камеру и оцифрованные, на которых видны дороги первого года нашего века. И карты, по которым мы ехали. Читать далее «Первый раз по дорогам России. Алма-Ата – Стерлитамак. 2001 год.»

Открываем для себя Байкал. Алма-Ата — остров Ольхон,Хужир. 2009 год.

Интерес к дальним автопутешествиям, результатом которого стала первая поездка в Россию в 2001 году, не угасал. Однако жизнь сложилась так, что вторая дальняя поездка состоялась спустя восемь лет и её целью стала восточная часть России – Сибирь и озеро Байкал. Читать далее «Открываем для себя Байкал. Алма-Ата — остров Ольхон,Хужир. 2009 год.»

Снова едем в Россию. Дорога Алма-Ата — Астана — Уфа. 2010 год.

Наша жизнь автопутешественников началась с поездки в Россию. Это было в далёком 2001 году, и прошедшие девять лет пропали не даром. Были поездки к озёрам Байкал, Алаколь и Боровое, по городам Казахстана. Жизнь за это время стремительно менялась и нам захотелось посмотреть новым взглядом на старые места – проехать от Алма-Аты до Уфы, повидаться с друзьями, посмотреть на отстроенную столицу Казахстана – Астану. Читать далее «Снова едем в Россию. Дорога Алма-Ата — Астана — Уфа. 2010 год.»

Самая северная точка озера Байкал. Дорога Алма-Ата — Северобайкальск. 2011 год.

 За пару лет до этой поездки прочитал в одной книжке: озеро Байкал обладает таинственной, мистической силой притяжения и тот, кто хоть раз побывал на Байкале, будет стремиться попасть сюда вновь и вновь. Ну прочитал и прочитал, уже вроде и забыл про это, но прошёл лишь только один год после поездки на остров Ольхон и меня снова потянуло на Байкал. Читать далее «Самая северная точка озера Байкал. Дорога Алма-Ата — Северобайкальск. 2011 год.»

«Интересно, а как там дальше, за…» Дальний Восток. 2017 год.

 

Пролог.

В конце августа 2016 года я возвращался из поездки по Монголии. Пройдя границу в Кяхте, приближаюсь к Улан-Удэ и вижу указатель: Иркутск — налево, Чита — направо. Поехал, конечно, в Иркутск, в сторону дома, но мысль – а как там дальше, за Читой – появилась.   Читать далее ««Интересно, а как там дальше, за…» Дальний Восток. 2017 год.»